Tag Archives: Christmas Wishes

UK Publication day for paperback and audio #ChristmasWishes

Christmas wishes paperback
Christmas Wishes paperback

Hooray! Today Christmas Wishes is available in paperback and audio!

Hannah’s lost her shop in Stockholm and her fink of an ex-boyfriend is trying to swindle her. She returns to Middledip village to look after Nan Heather while she decides what happens next in her life and becomes embroiled with the family of her teen-years buddy Nico. He’s trying to work out what happens next in his life, too. Wishes are easy to make but it’s harder to make them come true…

The paperback should be available in Tesco, Sainsbury’s, Asda and Morrison’s, W H Smith, Waterstones and many independent bookshops. It’s a special treat for me to see one of my books on the shelves.

You might know that there’s now an online presence for independent bookshops called Bookshop.org and you can buy Christmas Wishes there, too, thereby supporting bricks and mortar stores.

Julia Winwood
Julia Winwood

The audiobook has been narrated by Julia Winwood and I love this pic of her beginning the recording. She was one of the narrator’s for the recent adaptation of Neil Gaiman’s Sandman so I feel cool by association.

Christmas Wishes audiobook

You might know that the ebook of Christmas Wishes has been out for a couple of weeks and is currently selling for 99p.

Have a wonderful day, everyone. Publication day is always a red letter day for me.

Buy the Christmas Wishes paperback from Amazon or Bookshop.org or WH Smith

Buy the Christmas Wishes ebook from Amazon or Apple or Kobo

Buy Christmas Wishes in audiobook from Audible or Kobo

To add to the excitement today, for the first time I’m sharing a publication day with my talented niece, Ella Allbright, who you might already know as Nikki Moore. The Last Charm has awesome reviews and if you love deeply emotional fiction it might be for you! It’s been out in ebook for a while but today is the paperback release. Congratulations, Ella!

Front cover image of The Last Charm by Ella Allbright
The Last Charm by Ella Allbright

Buy The Last Charm by Ella Allbright in paperback on Amazon

Buy The Last Charm by Ella Allbright in paperback on Bookshop.org

Buy The Last Charm by Ella Allbright in paperback at WH Smith

Buy The Last Charm by Ella Allbright in paperback at Waterstones

3 Comments

Filed under Sue Moorcroft

#ChristmasWishes ebook publication day!

Cover image Christmas Wishes
Christmas Wishes

Such an exciting day when a book first goes on sale! Thanks to all the lovely NetGalley users who have already given Christmas Wishes so many great reviews.

Christmas Wishes is available for download in the UK now.

Join Hannah in her journeys between beautiful snowy Sweden and cosy Middledip as her life in Stockholm fragments and the village calls her back. Nico’s downshifted to Middledip too as he has two children to care for and an eating disorder to cope with. Will any of their wishes come true?

Image: When it came to Hannah's turn she found herself making one of those wishes that are half-formed in the back of your mind, a yearning you've hardly admitted to yourself.

If you’d prefer to await the paperback or audio versions then they’ll be coming along on November 12th 2020.

Download Christmas Wishes on Amazon UK

Download Christmas Wishes on Apple UK

Download Christmas Wishes on Kobo UK

To double the excitement, today’s also publication day in Italy for La vacanza che cambiò la mia vita – which was A Christmas Gift in the UK. Buongiorno to my Italian readers and I hope they enjoy meeting Georgine and Joe.

3 Comments

Filed under Sue Moorcroft

It’s Cover Reveal Day! @Avonbooksuk @BFLAgency

It’s always a thrill to first see a new cover and then share it with others. Here’s the wonderfully appealing cover of Christmas Wishes, which will be published in the UK in ebook on 29th October and paperback and audio 12th November 2020.

Christmas Wishes front cover

Here’s the back image and blurb of Christmas Wishes.

The back cover and blurb of Christmas Wishes.

A sparkling Christmas read from the Sunday Times bestseller – perfect to snuggle up with this winter!

Hannah and Nico are meant to be together.

But fate is keeping them apart…

As soon as Hannah bumps into her brother Rob’s best friend Nico in Stockholm, the two rekindle a fast friendship. But Hannah has a boyfriend – and Nico has two children to look after.

When Hannah loses her beloved shop in Stockholm, though, she is forced to move back to the little village of Middledip – only to find Nico has just moved in too. Under the same snowy sky, can the childhood friends make a romance work – or are there too many obstacles standing in their way?

A heartwarming story of love, friendship, and Christmas magic, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jill Mansell.

I loved the research for Christmas Wishes when my friend and wonderful author Christina Courtenay invited me to accompany her to Sweden. We stayed with her mum, Birgitta, for seven of the ten days and the other three days in Stockholm. Sweden’s a gorgeous country and I enjoyed every moment. I’m sure I’ll blog about the snow, the ice hockey, the gold vault, the bridges, the Old Town and the vast open-air museum of Skansen at a later date.

Meanwhile, if you’d like your copy of Christmas Wishes as soon as it’s published, you can preorder it now!

Click to preorder Christmas Wishes in the UK button image
Click to preorder Christmas Wishes in the UK

And Christmas Wishes was even mentioned in the most recent edition of The Bookseller. I hope you enjoy travelling between Middledip and Sweden with Hannah and Nico.

Image of Christmas Wishes in The Bookseller.

Thanks to Avon Books UK and my cover artist Carrie May for another winner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sue Moorcroft