Category Archives: competition

#UnderTheMistletoe #Lakeland voucher competition @AvonBooks

Letting you know about this fab competition run by Avon Books UK in the run up to publication of Under the Mistletoe.

ENTER HERE

And be in with a chance of winning a £100 Lakeland voucher! To enter, all you have to do is answer one simple question by Wednesday 27th October at 23:59pm. Terms and conditions apply. Good luck!

Under the Mistletoe will be published on on October 28th 2021. Don’t miss out! Preorder it here:

Preorder Under the Mistletoe in paperback

Preorder Under the Mistletoe as an ebook

Preorder Under the Mistletoe in audio

Christmas. A time for family, friends – and rekindling old flames…. 

When Laurel returns to the village of Middledip, she’s looking for a quiet life. Adjusting to her recent divorce, she’s ready to spend some time getting back on her feet amidst the glorious snow-dusted countryside.

Yet, life in Middledip is far from straightforward. Coming to the aid of her sister, Rea, as she navigates her own troubles, Laurel barely has a moment to think about where her own life is going.

However, time stands still when she sees her old flame, Grady Cassidy – and it’s soon as if they’ve never been apart. But through her happiness, Laurel remembers why she left the village all those years ago, as she recalls a dark night and Grady’s once-wayward brother, Mac….

Can Laurel learn to forgive and forget? Or will her chances of Christmas under the mistletoe with Grady remain a dream?

An enchanting, festive story, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Audio, Authors, Avon Books UK, Book bloggers, christmas, competition, ebook, HarperCollins, Launch, Paperback, Preorder, readers, reading, Sue Moorcroft, Winter book, Winter read, Writers, writing

Bedford International Writing Competition open for entries @BedfordWritComp

Screenshot 2019-04-29 at 07.39.54

The Bedford International Writing Competition opens for entries today!

Apart from great cash prizes in four categories of short story and poetry, the competition offers you the opportunity to get your work noticed by editor Eleanor Dryden or agent Kate Nash.

There will be an awards evening in Bedford in early 2021 – I was a judge last year and thoroughly enjoyed the event at the Quarry Theatre.

BIWC also supports literary charities and I can recommend it.

If you’d like to learn more or to enter, here’s the link to the website. Click on ‘Competition’ at the top and select a category.

Good luck!

IMG_2935

Last year’s judging

3 Comments

Filed under Authors, Bedford International Writing Competition, competition, Eleanor Dryden, Kate Nash, Poetry, readers, reading, short story, Speaker, Writers, writing, Writing competition