Publication day! #UnderTheMistletoe @AvonbooksUK @BlakeFriedmann

Doing a happy dance because Under the Mistletoe comes out today!

This was an unusual book to write. I struggled to get the messages spot on. Author and artist Sue McDonagh was my research source for Laurel’s life as an artist and when she read an early version she said, ‘I wondered how you were going to make it all come right in the end.’ I replied, ‘So did I!’

The story was sparked by a memory of something that happened to someone else and I’ve pretty much used her situation. I didn’t know her personally, but the incident was much talked about locally. Opinions were divided as to who was at fault but I do remember, even in my teens, being astonished and affronted when someone said, ‘But surely, it was just horseplay that got out of hand?’

Was it? Read Laurel’s story and see what you think.

Buy Under the Mistletoe in ebook

Buy Under the Mistletoe as a paperback

Buy Under the Mistletoe in audio

Snuggle up with a mince pie, a cup of cocoa and the most heartwarming book this Christmas from the bestselling Sue Moorcroft.

Christmas. A time for family, friends – and rekindling old flames…

When Laurel returns to the village of Middledip, she’s looking for a quiet life. Adjusting to her recent divorce, she’s ready to spend some time getting back on her feet amidst the glorious snow-dusted countryside.

Yet, life in Middledip is far from straightforward. Coming to the aid of her sister, Rea, as she navigates her own troubles, Laurel barely has a moment to think about where her own life is going.

However, time stands still when she sees her old flame, Grady Cassidy – and it’s soon as if they’ve never been apart. But through her happiness, Laurel remembers why she left the village all those years ago, as she recalls a dark night and Grady’s once-wayward brother, Mac…

Can Laurel learn to forgive and forget? Or will her chances of Christmas under the mistletoe with Grady remain a dream?

An enchanting, festive read, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews.

PRAISE FOR SUE MOORCROFT:

‘This book is a tapestry of all the feels and emotions – loved it!’ Milly Johnson

‘Evocative, engaging and gloriously romantic.’ Cathy Bramley

‘A glorious adventure… perfect escapism to brighten the greyest of days.’ Fiona Gibson

‘Full of sunshine and secrets.’ Heidi Swain

‘It whisked me off to sun-drenched Italy…I could feel the heat on my face and taste the wine!’ Phillipa Ashley

‘Sue’s novels are the perfect escape. You’re guaranteed a warm and cosy read whatever the weather.’ Bella Osborne

‘A magical escape with all the ingredients of a perfect romance.’ Helen Rolfe

’An absolute gem – I just couldn’t put it down!’ Christina Courtenay

2 Comments

Filed under Apple Books, Audio, Authors, Avon Books UK, Blake Friedmann Literary Agency, Book bloggers, christmas, ebook, Launch, Paperback, publication day, readers, reading, Sue Moorcroft, Winter book, Winter read, Writers, writing

2 responses to “Publication day! #UnderTheMistletoe @AvonbooksUK @BlakeFriedmann

  1. A fantastic book and perfectly executed. No, not horseplay!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.