Summer in Winter, Christmas in August

Take Five Authors

I’m thrilled that, finally, the announcement has been made that I’ve signed a new three-book deal with Avon Books UK (HarperCollins). Because announcements are never made until all parties have signed the contract, and the contract takes a while to prepare, the agreement was actually reached back in March – and it has nearly killed me not jumping the gun and announcing it myself! But I’m thrilled to continue working with the fantastic Avon team.

The first of the three new books is The Little Village Christmas. The next will be a summer book and the last another set at Christmas. This makes my position as an author ‘seasonal’. Every book will have a seasonal title and cover. You can see that I began exactly this way in my original contract with Avon.

TCP-and-JFTH-for-web

So, what does it involve to write books with such an overt seasonal slant? Frequently, I’m…

View original post 409 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Summer in Winter, Christmas in August

  1. And every new book so fresh and different. You really have earned that success, Sue!

    Like

Leave a Reply

