Christmas Message to My Readers

To My Readers,

I’d like to wish each and every one of you a Peaceful (yet merry) Christmas and a Healthy, Happy and Prosperous New Year and say ‘Thank you!’ because:

HeartYou enable the career I love by buying and reading my books. I never get over the thrill of seeing my books on shelves or online. If you didn’t read them, this wouldn’t happen.

HeartYou send me messages on Facebook, Twitter and via my blog and website to tell me what you’ve enjoyed. There are few things that please me more than you enjoying one of my books.

HeartYou give me fabulous answers when I ask research questions on Facebook or Twitter. You share your expertise or experiences and then thank me if your name appears in the acknowledgements!

HeartYou send me congratulations when I’ve had a success.

You share my good news across your networks.

HeartYou tell your friends about my books.

You buy them for others as presents.

HeartYou get involved with the lives of my characters.

You occasionally send my characters messages!

HeartYou ask me when my next book will be out.

Or check with me that you haven’t missed one.

HeartWithout you, ‘writer’ would have little meaning. Publishers wouldn’t publish, agents wouldn’t sell manuscripts, and the world would be a sadder place. I’d be doing a ‘proper job’.

HeartYou’re lovely!

 

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Christmas Message to My Readers

  1. Merry Christmas to you lovely xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. And you spare your valuable time to help struggling wannabes like me when ask your opinion on something and you interact with your readers as though they are friends, that is why you have such a strong following. You get what you put in, so thank you for your inspiration and have many more successful years. Happy Christmas xx ๐ŸŒฒ๐ŸŒฒโ›„๏ธโ›„๏ธ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

    Like

  3. Merry Christmas, Sue! Can’t wait for your next book.

    If it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t have gone to the 2011 RNA Conference, learnt about the NWS and be where I am today… You helped my ‘writing’ journey, too x x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Christmas from me too! And thank you for being such a lovely person who’s always willing to help us lesser mortals.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hope you have a lovely Christmas and New Year and I look forward to reading more of your great posts in 2016

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

