Celebrating UK Paperback Publication Day! And thank you.

TWP_HIGHRES 150dpi

I’m lucky enough to have loads to celebrate, lately, and here we are again –  UK paperback Publication Day for The Wedding Proposal!

Publication Day is always lovely. It’s better than my birthday. I get one of those every year without any work whatsoever but to reach Publication Day takes an avalanche of work not just by me but by the entire and very lovely Choc Lit team. We work hard together to produce the best book that we can. My thanks to all of them for the rounds and rounds of edits and proofing, cover consultations, marketing and promo.

I’d also like to take this opportunity to thank all my readers, not just for buying my books but for following me on Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, LinkedIn (and anywhere else) and especially if they have taken the trouble to send me lovely messages. It’s a privilege to be a writer in the age of social media and interact with readers – lucky me again.

To mark Publication Day I’m going to meet my mum and brother for lunch and then toddle off to the BBC Radio Cambridgeshire studios to be a guest of Sue Dougan ‘In the Chat Room’. I may just mention to her that The Wedding Proposal has been shortlisted for the Best Romantic Read Award, too …

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Celebrating UK Paperback Publication Day! And thank you.

Leave a Reply

