Free short stories from Choc Lit and National Express!

Love Match cropChoc Lit and National Express are giving away twelve lovely short stories with choccy recipies as downloads – Just click here.
It’s my story that’s today’s freebie!
‘Are Diamonds Forever?’ features a ring, a tattoo, a fox (in more ways than one) and a recipe for Rocky Row (which features a lot of scrummy stuff and I have selflessly tried it out for you. Several times.)

So if you’d like to treat yourself to short stories from Choc Lit’s wonderful writers, just follow the link, and enjoy.

Ebooks can be read on loads of devices, these days, from your phone to your tablet to your PC. My device of choice is a Kindle and I’ve been stocking it up ready for time off over Christmas. Here’s what’s awaiting me:

Staying Away at Christmas, Katie Fforde

Old Desires, Liz Fielding

Winter Warmers, Carole Matthews

You Had Me at Hello, Mhairi McFarlane

Tall, Dark and Kilted, Lizzie Lamb

Santa Maybe, Scarlett Bailey

The Silent Touch of Shadows, Christina Courtenay

Holiday Affair, Annie Seaton.

OK, I probably won’t get them all read, but it’s great to have a lovely big ‘to be read’ list.

So what are you going to be reading over Christmas?

 

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Free short stories from Choc Lit and National Express!

  1. What will I be reading over Christmas? Good question. After some careful thought, I’ve decided to reread Dickens’ “A Christmas Carol”, but I’m also going to read the 3rd Stieg Larsson book. That’s probably all I’ll have time for, sadly 😦

    Like

  2. Dickens is very ‘improving’ of you, Henri. Do you actually like his stuff? I’m afraid it’s not my style. I love contemporary stories that are so readable that I forget I’m reading and just fall into them.x

    Like

  3. I’m looking forward to reading all these Choc Lit stories, and trying out the recipes, too. I wish Kate Atkinson would write a new Jackson Brodie novel – that’s been my Christmas treat for some years now. Come on, Kate – get writing!

    Like

  4. linda

    please disregard previous sue. must be the early morning blurries!!

    Like

  5. I shall be reading the Choc Lit anthology, which I’ve downloaded to my iphone. It’s amazingly easy to read books on an iphone. I can’t wait to read everyone else’s story.

    I have a huge TBR pile, and I’m not yet certain what I shall take from it when I’ve finished the anthology.

    Liz X

    Like

  6. I’ve just treated myself to a Kindle and looking forward to reading Carole Matthews Xmas collection and Della Garton’s Moving On from Short Story to Novel. Like Margaret I’m suffering Jackson Brodie withdrawal, and will probably make up for this by also tucking into Bring up the bodies (Hilary Mantell) which I’ve been saving specially for a fireside read.

    Like

  7. Loved the story, Sue! An early Christmas treat.

    Like

Leave a Reply

