Women Aloud

I’ve been so busy on my blog tour in support of Love & Freedom’s publication on 1 June in the UK and Starting Over, All That Mullarkey and Want to Know a Secret? in Australia, that my own blog is sadly neglected. (Poooooor blog. I’m sorreeeee.)

My complete blogtour is listed in the sidebar.–>

This is a good opportunity for me to announce Women Aloud because I’m really pleased to be a part of it. It’s a project put together by Ian Skillicorn of National Short Story Week, Short Story Radio and Talking Bookshelf. It’s thought to be the first charity anthology as an audio book and features stories from:

Judy Astley, Elizabeth Chadwick, Rowan Coleman, Katie Fforde, Milly Johnson, Catherine King, Sophie King, Carole Matthews, myself, Allie Spencer and Trisha Ashley.

The anthology is in support of the Helena Kennedy Foundation, which provides bursaries, mentoring and support to disadvantaged students, such as those suffering from dyslexia.

All writers and actors have donated their work.

The collection will be available both on CD and as MP3 download. I think it’s going to make a fabulous ‘in car’ CD or a gift for those who love audio books. You can preorder it here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

