Report from America

Here I am in the US – in a games room basement in Connecticut, with England playing footie on the telly.

Yesterday, I was in New York city picnicking at Strawberry Fields, eating chocolate fudge ice cream at the Rockefeller Centre, avoiding touts who wanted to give me a ride in a tri-shaw/horse-and-carriage/open-decked bus or sell me tickets to a show, admiring the scenery at Times Square and taking a lot of geeky tourist shots of the skyscrapers. As I’ve forgotten to bring my data cable and this borrowed computer doesn’t have blue tooth, I can’t show you any of them!

I’ve also learned a lot about my new heroine, Honor, who (big coincidence!) comes from Connecticut and is in England searching for her English mother. Tomorrow, I’m going up-state to try and find her a home town.

I had the pleasure of seeing both All That Mullarkey and Starting Over in the charts at Heathrow, so, all in all, I’m a happy little writer. 🙂
LSX

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Report from America

  1. Liz Harris

    And all tax-deductible, too!

    Masses of envy – I adore New York. Have a brilliant time.

    Liz X

    Like

  2. Hope you are having a great time. x

    Like

  3. Elaine

    Sounds surreal. Hope you get more out of the whole trip than you ever expected… and look forward to reading about it in your future books. E

    Like

  4. Sounds surreal. Hope you get more out of the whole trip than you ever expected… and look forward to reading about it in your future books. E
    +1

    Like

Leave a Reply

