In conversation

Radio Interview

Had a brilliant morning, yesterday, being a guest on the Bernie Keith Show on BBC Radio Northampton. You can listen in here – move the slider up to 2:37.30

Bernie (and his gorgeous dog, Riley) made it a relaxed and fun experience and I couldn’t believe it was over so quickly. But Bernie kindly said they’d welcome me back in June when All That Mullarkey hits the shelves.

I was invited on to talk about Loves Me, Loves Me Not and was delighted that Bernie had not only read many of the stories, but had interviewed contributors such as Carole Matthews and Joanna Trollope.

The presenter makes or breaks the interview, of course, and Bernie had done his research and gave me the opportunity to mention just about everything I’m involved with, so I came away delighted. And I left him a chocolate bar and signed book – what greater gesture of esteem is there?

On-line interview

You can also read an on-line interview with me about Starting Over, here at Conversations With Writers, a great site, packed with material about authors.

Choc Lit Blog

Speaking of on-line presences, my publishers for Starting Over, Choc Lit, have begun an author blog at http://blog.choc-lit.co.uk/ and I have blogged the first post, Cover Stories. So do go along and tell us what you think.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “In conversation

  1. Deborah Rickard

    Great interview Sue! What a lot of information packed in to such a relaxed chat. At least two things we have in common now; first, you worked on a motor bike mag and I once worked on ‘Commercial Motor’ and ‘Marine Week’ magazines (IPC Business Press). And second; your first short story was published with ‘People’s Friend’. Now … perhaps I can go on to gain more in the way of success like you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

